10/30 Hr Construction Training
More and more contracts require that workers have either a 10 or 30 hour construction outreach card prior to starting work on a project.
In fact, 7 states now have laws on the books that require construction workers to complete the OSHA 10 hour construction safety training course before they can work on certain construction projects.
The states with an OSHA law already in effect are: Massachusetts, Connecticut, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New York and Missouri. The state of Nevada OSHA training law became effective Jan. 1, 2010.
Most state laws restrict the required training to workers on publicly funded construction sites. However, the state of Nevada, whose law takes effect January 1 of 2010, requires all construction workers to complete the course.
Call us to provide an onsite safety specialist to conduct classes at your location. Your training costs may be lowered by holding a 10 or 30 hour Construction outreach class at your location. Course seminars can be held at your facility or at a hotel meeting-room nearby.
YOU may schedule the class at a time that is convenient.
Classes can be worked around shift schedules and vacation times. Holding class on week-ends is also possible. On-site training may make sense for groups as few as 4 or 5 students.
Courses held on-site can be customized to fit your specific requirements. Students will get great information that pertains to your operation.
Want online training?
There are no products matching the selection.